Quality Model

Our Mission:
Our mission is to integrate technology and crowd innovation in different areas of assurance to help our clients in enhancing the overall product experience for the end users in a quick and cost-effective manner. We would like to become the thought leaders in the assurance industry to develop crowd testing as a realistic concept for the enterprise world.

Our Team:
Our team consists of a unique mix of Test Engineers and Testing Specialists, each bringing their knowledge and skills to enhance the quality of delivery for our clients.

Our Service Offerings:
1. Unit testing
2. Functional testing
3. Regression testing
4. User acceptance testing.
5. Test reports.
6. Automation testing.

What is Quality Assurance?
Quality Assurance popularly known as QA Testing is an activity to ensure that an organization is providing the best possible product or service to customers. QA focuses on improving the processes to deliver Quality Products to the customer. Our organization has to ensure, that processes are efficient and effective as per the quality standards defined for software products.

Quality assurance has a defined cycle called PDCA cycle or Deming cycle. The phases of this cycle are:

Virgosys is working on CMMI standard.

What is CMMI level? The Capability Maturity Model Integrated (CMMI) is a process improvement approach developed specially for the software process improvement. It is based on the process maturity framework and used as a general aid in business processes in Software Industry. This model is highly regarded and widely used in Software Development Organizations.
CMMI has 5 levels. An organization is certified at CMMI level 1 to 5 based on the maturity of their Quality Assurance Mechanisms.

Level 1 - Initial: In this stage quality environment is unstable. Simply, no processes have been followed or documented

Level 2 - Repeatable: Some processes are followed which are repeatable. This level ensures processes are followed at the project level.

Level 3 - Defined: Set of processes are defined and documented at the organizational level. Those defined processes are subject to some degree of improvement.

Level 4 - Managed: This level uses process metrics and effectively controls the processes that are followed.

Level 5 - Optimizing: This level focuses on the continuous improvements of the processes through learning & innovation.